Georgia College's Women's Leadership Faculty Fellows Program 2022-2023

Georgia College's Women's Leadership Faculty Fellows Program 2022-2023

The Women’s Leadership Faculty Fellows Program was established in 2019 to provide a carefully selected group of current faculty members with dedicated time to develop and hone leadership skills and gain a deeper understanding of the challenges and opportunities confronting higher education, specifically with a focus on issues women face in academic administration. The program is administered by the Office of Academic Affairs and facilitated by Dr. Holley Roberts, Associate Provost of Academic Affairs and Director of The Graduate School, Dr. Mandy Jarriel, Associate Professor, College of Health Sciences, and the Faculty Fellows Associate, Dr. Liz Speelman,.

For more information, see the website at Questions about the program may be directed to Drs. Roberts or Jarriel at or

Congratulations to the Fellows for 2022-2023:

Dr. Christina Smith, Associate Professor of Communications, MSCM Coordinator, Internship Coordinator

Dr. Jennifer Flory, Professor of Music and Presiding Officer of the University Senate

Dr. Joy Bracewell, Assistant Professor of English, Director of the Writing Center

Dr. Katie Simon, Associate Professor of English

Dr. Kerry Neville, Associate Professor of English, MFA Coordinator

Dr. Nancy Mizelle, Professor of Middle Grades Education and Chair, Department of Professional Learning and Innovation

Dr. Stefanie Sevcik, Lecturer of English, Faculty Director, MURACE (Mentored Undergraduate Research and Creative Endeavors)

Dr. Wathsala Medawala, Associate Professor of Chemistry

Updated: 2022-10-31
Holley Roberts