Summer Deadlines: What a Wild Ride!

Summer Deadlines: What a Wild Ride!

The Academic Advising Center (AAC) understands our Summer Academic Calendar is a great adventure to explore – at the same time, navigating these waters alone can be challenging – never fear, your AAC is Here!  Please see our helpful reminders, below; at any time, when you find yourself longing for a conversation to discuss Summer & Fall opportunities, please Schedule an Appointment to meet with your Academic Advisor.  Or, feel free to reach out via the email address listed for your Advisor on our Academic Advising Staff page.

 

Have a Great Summer –

Your AAC

 

The Academic Advising Center

advising@gcsu.edu

478-445-2361

 

 

Upcoming Summer 2021 Academic Calendar Highlights & Reminders:

  • Friday Course Day
    • When: Friday, June 4, 2021.
    • What: Following Observance of Memorial Day Holiday on Monday, May 31, 2021 (During which we have No Classes and Offices are Closed), Maymester, May-June and Full Term Summer classes which otherwise meet Monday through Thursday will meet on Friday, June 4. 
  • Start & Add/Drop Dates
    • June
      • Classes Begin: Monday, June 7, 2021
      • Last Day to Add or Drop a June Term Course: Tuesday, June 8, 2021
    • June-July
      • Classes Begin: Monday, June 7, 2021
      • Last Day to Add or Drop a June-July Term Course: Thursday, June 10, 2021
    • July
      • Classes Begin: Tuesday, July 6, 2021
      • Last Day to Add or Drop a July Term Course: Wednesday, July 7, 2021
  • Midterms & W Deadlines
    • May-June
      • Midterm: Friday, June 4, 2021
      • W Deadline: Tuesday, June 8, 2021
    • June
      • Midterm: June 17, 2021
      • W Deadline: June 21, 2021
    • Full Term
      • Midterm: Thursday, June 17, 2021
      • W Deadline:
      • Tuesday, June 22, 2021
  • Remaining Maymester Highlights:
    • Final exams & Last day of class: Friday, June 4, 2021
    • Final grades due: Wednesday, Aug 4, 2021 (9 AM)
    • Summer degree processing begins Thursday, Aug 5, 2021
Updated: 2021-06-01
The Academic Advising Center
advising@gcsu.edu
(478)445-2361
Academic Advising Center