Parking & Transportation

Announcement    Friday, February 23, 2024
Shuttle service will be reduced from Monday, Feb. 26, through Thursday, Feb. 29. During this period of reduced service, West Campus departures will shift from every six minutes to every eight minutes. Students are advised to adjust their travel schedules accordingly.   To view shuttle schedules and see live shuttle locations, download the Passio Go app or visit gcsu.edu/parkingandtransportation/shuttle-service.
Announcement    Monday, February 12, 2024
Three sections of the Centennial Center parking lot near Napier Hall will close at noon Thursday, Feb. 15, for Homecoming activities and reopen Monday, Feb. 19 (see maps). In addition, the section of Greene Street between Wells Hall and The Depot will close at noon Thursday, Feb. 15, and will reopen after the Homecoming Parade. All vehicles left in these areas are subject to a ticket and tow at the owner's expense.
Announcement    Thursday, February 1, 2024
Approximately 20 parking spaces at the front of the Peabody parking lot will be closed Friday, Feb. 2, for a campus event (see attached map).
Announcement    Tuesday, December 12, 2023
The Mayfair Hall parking lot will be closed until Jan. 8, 2024 for maintenance. View the interactive parking map to locate alternative parking lots.      
Announcement    Friday, November 17, 2023
Shuttle service will be slightly reduced Monday, Nov. 20 and Tuesday, Nov 21. Four buses will be in service throughout each day. Students are advised to adjust their travel plans accordingly.   View the full shuttle schedule and download the PassioGo app at gcsu.edu/parkingandtransportation/shuttle-service.  
Announcement    Thursday, November 16, 2023
The Late-Night Shuttle line will have an adjusted schedule for the remainder of the semester.  Thursday, Nov. 16 - no service Friday, Nov. 17 - 10 p.m. - 2:45 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 18 - 10 p.m. - 2:45 a.m. Thursday, Nov. 23 - no service Friday, Nov. 24 - no service Saturday, Nov. 25 - no service Thursday, Nov. 30 - no service Friday, Dec. 1 - 10 p.m. - 2:45 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 2 - 10 p.m. - 2:45 a.m. Thursday, Dec. 7 - no service Friday, Dec. 8 - 10 p.m. - 2:45 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 9...
Announcement    Wednesday, November 8, 2023
The Late-Night Shuttle Line will not be available Thursday, Nov. 9. View the full shuttle schedule and download the PassioGo app at gcsu.edu/parkingandtransportation/shuttle-service.    
Announcement    Wednesday, November 8, 2023
The Shopping Shuttle Line will not be available Wednesday, Nov. 8. View the full shuttle schedule and download the PassioGo app at gcsu.edu/parkingandtransportation/shuttle-service.  
Announcement    Wednesday, November 8, 2023
The Old Courthouse parking lot will be partially closed Thursday,  Nov. 9.   Click to view alternative parking lots.   
Announcement    Wednesday, November 1, 2023
The Old Courthouse parking lot will be closed from 3:30-8 p.m. on Friday,  Nov. 3, for a university event.  During the event, vehicles must exit the Old Courthouse parking lot onto North Wilkinson St. due to street closures.   Click to view alternative parking lots.